Dec 14th, 2010 :: BY Double You :: POSTED IN Sound :: Drops

Hey! If you're new to I AM A LASER, you might want to also subscribe to our RSS feed, follow us on Twitter, or "Like" our Facebook page. Glad you're here!

Big supporters of the scene, fresh label, and great force of art, Friends of Friends give you their latest producer driven compilation titled Pop Massacre. According to FOF the request was simple… “choose a song from any era of popular culture to be source material of a song for our ‘Pop Massacre’ compilation.” They’re proud to say that the project is done and all they ask of you is your email in exchange for this 13 track (all exclusive!) killing of Lady Gaga, Britney Spears, Beach Boys, Spice Girls, Mariah Carey, Katy Perry, Soulja Boy and others.

The One AM Radio “Take On Me (A-ha)”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

1. Anenon – Wannabe (Spice Girls) — Non Projects
2. Strangeloop – Wouldn’t It Be Nice (Beach Boys) — Brainfeeder
3. Shlohmo – Pretty Boy Swag (Soulja Boy) — Friends of Friends
4. DNTEL – Paparazzi (Lady Gaga) — Sub Pop
5. Asura – Always Be My Baby (Mariah Carey) — Non Projects
6. Daedelus – I Would Die For You (Prince) — Ninja Tune/Magical Properties
7. Sahy Uhns – Pieces Of Me (Briitney Spears) — Proximal
8. Loden – Gimme Gimme (Abba) — Mush
9. Mexicans with Guns – La Bamba (Ritchie Valens) — Innovative Leisure/Friends of Friends
10. Groundislava – I Bet I Do (Supa Blanco) — Friends of Friends
11. The One AM Radio – Take on Me (A-ha) — Dangerbird
12. Big Spider’s Back – Teenage Dream (Katy Perry) — Circle Into Square
13. My Dry Wet Mess ft. Amir Yaghmai – I Want Her (Keith Sweat) — Magical Properties

One comment


Good evening – cool story Nonetheless, i’m definitely happy l found it & lll be bookmarking and checking back frequently! No wonder why :mentioned this feed. Streaming Lady Gaga tracking for free!!! I certainly absolutely love it!

July 21st, 2011 at 6:10 am